Bastrop County Water Control

The Bastrop County Water Control and Improvement District #2 (the District) was formed in 1985 to operate the water system which served the 7000-lot subdivision known as Tahitian Village. Later the Texas Legislature gave the District powers over the roads within the District’s boundaries. The District also operates the wastewater system.

The District is governed by a five-member board.  Each board member is elected by Village residents and serves a four-year term.